2021-2022 NC College Application Deadlines

October 15th (early action)

- NC A&T (for merit based scholarships)
- NC Central
- UNC Chapel Hill
- Lenoir- Rhyne (for priority scholarships)*

October 30th (early action)

- Belmont Abbey*

November 1st (early action)

- Appalachian State
- NC State
- UNC Charlotte
- UNC Wilmington
- High Point University*
- Warren Wilson*

November 1st (binding early decision)

- Elon*
- Meredith College*
- Queens University*

November 15th (early action)

- NC Central
- Western Carolina
- Lenoir- Rhyne*
- East Carolina

November 15th (binding early decision)

- UNC Asheville
- Davidson*
- Duke*
- Wake Forest*

December 1st (early action)

- UNC Charlotte
- UNC Greensboro
- Guilford College*
- Queens University*
- Wake Forest*

December 15th (early action)

- East Carolina

January 1st (early action)

- Western Carolina

January 1st (binding early decision)

- Davidson*

January 1st (regular decision)

- Duke*
- Elon*
- Wake Forest*

January 15th (regular decision)

- NC Central
- NC State
- UNC Asheville
- UNC Chapel Hill
- Davidson*

February 1st (regular decision)

- Appalachian State
- UNC Asheville
- UNC Charlotte
- UNC Wilmington
- Western Carolina
- Catawba College*
- High Point University*
- Meredith College*

February 1st (early action)

- Cabarrus College*
- Queens University*
- Pfieffer University*

March 1st (regular decision)

- UNC Greensboro
- High Point University*

* denotes private school

- Queens University*

April 1st (Regular Decision)

- East Carolina

Rolling Admissions

Until May 1st

- Guilford College*
- Gardner- Webb University*
- Greensboro College*
- Lees- McRae College*
- Lenoir- Rhyne*
- Louisburg College*
- Mars Hill University*
- Methodist University*
- Montreat College*
- Mount Olive*
- NC Weslevan*
- William Peace University*
- Pfieffer University*
- St. Andrews Presbyterian College*
- Saint Augustine's University*
- Shaw University*
- Warren Wilson*
- Wingate University*

Until June 1st

- Barton College*
- Bennett College*
- Brevard College*
- Chowan University*
- Johnson C. Smith*
- NC A&T
- Winston Salem State

Until June 30th

- Elizabeth City State
- Fayetteville State
- UNC Greensboro
- UNC Pembroke
- NC Community Colleges